Thursday, March 17, 2011

and the CFDA Fashion Award goes to...

CFDA has chosen their nominees for the CFDA Fashion Awards this year. Basically in recognition of the most amazing talent we've been able to feast our eyes on for 2011.

Womenswear nominees are below:
Womenswear Designer of the Year Award is up for grabs including nominees such as Alexander Wang, Jack McCollough, Lazara Hernandez of Proenza Schouler and the favoured Marc Jacobs.

Also, the nomineese for the Swarovski Award for up-and-coming talent are Joseph Altuzarra, Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen and Prabal Gurung for women’s wear.

Marc Jacobs will receive this year’s Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, while Lady Gaga will be recognized for the Fashion Icon Award (go figure).

For more details on menswear and accessories nominees, go to WWD. The awards will take place on June 6 at Lincoln Center's Alice Tully Hall. ♥

image courtesy of Nitrolicious

No comments:

Post a Comment